Chicken Artichoke Pesto Pasta

I first read about this recipe a few years ago on a message board that I sometimes read. The fabulous HIP LIP posted the recipe. It seemed so simple, and I copied it into recipes to make “one day.” Going through this list a few days ago, I pulled this recipe out and decided it would be great to make when I need something quick.

Chicken Artichoke Pesto Pasta
1 package of already cooked chicken strips (optional)
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can artichokes, drained
1/2 cup shredded parmesan
1 7oz. container of Buitoni pesto
1 lb. of spinach fettucine

Cook pasta. Mix all other ingredients in a mixing bowl. After draining the pasta, mix it in to the other ingredients in the mixing bowl. Put everything in a casserole dish. Sprinkle some extra parmesan on top, and bake at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes.

So easy to make. BF requested leftovers to take to work for his dinner the following day (they get free lunches, and he often works late), and then called me to tell me how good it was when he was eating it. When he got home later that night, he asked again if there was more! This recipe isn’t hard to make, but doesn’t look like something that was just throw together either. I’ll definitely be making it again for a quick dinner.

About indeeskitchen

I'm just a beginner cook hoping you'll join me along the way!
This entry was posted in pasta and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

