Best Banana Bread

Growing up, my mom knew how to make the best banana bread, as well as zucchini bread. Yum! Last year, I had a few bananas on their last limb and wanted to whip up a loaf to take me back to my childhood memories. I’m not sure why I chose to use a Paula Deen recipe instead of my moms, but here the queen of butter does not disappoint! Does anyone know, can I buy well-rippened bananas from stores? I don’t want to wait!

Paula Deen’s Banana Bread

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, at room temperature
1 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
3 ripe bananas, mashed

Preheat the oven to 350. Grease a 9 x 5 loaf pan. In a mixing bowl, combine the butter and sugar; mix well. Add the salt, eggs, vanilla, flour, baking soda, baking powder and bananas. Mix well. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 50 minutes.

About indeeskitchen

I'm just a beginner cook hoping you'll join me along the way!
This entry was posted in breads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best Banana Bread

  1. pghwanderer says:

    Oh hunny….If you want a great banana bread recipe, I will hook you up. I have my great grandmother’s recipe and let me tell you, I’ve had more banana bread than most people and the only one that I’ve had that’s better was gluten free.

Leave a Reply

