A quick, but homemade pizza

Everyone knows how quick and easy it is to order delivery pizza, but did you know that you can easy make a much healthier and still tasty pizza in the same amount of time it would take for one to be delivered to your house?

Lately, I’ve been cooking more at home, but that doesn’t mean I have to give up my dearly beloved pizza. Instead, I bought two pizza pans from TJ Maxx for $10 and pick up an assortment of toppings at the grocery store. Trader Joes has an amazing crust for only $.99 and is available in white or whole wheat. The dough is so fresh that I could smell the sweet yeasty smell when I removed the packing and the ingredient list is so short! It also only needs to sit at room temperature for 20 minutes before being ready for use. Growing up, my mom would make her own crust for pizza (which was twice as delicious!), but it often meant planning hours ahead since the dough needed to rise twice.

Today, I went with a completely veggie pizza. We topped the pizzas with thin slices of green pepper and onion. I used Trader Joes lite mozzerella to make a healthier pizza. Next time, I’ll be attempting a white pizza and a barbeque chicken pizza.

Make sure to check out tomorrow’s post for a sweet but savory holiday brunch…

About indeeskitchen

I'm just a beginner cook hoping you'll join me along the way!
This entry was posted in pizza and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

